Skip to main content
My Account

View Cart
My Cart

There is 0 item(s) in your cart.
Donations List
Show per page
View As
ECS Fund

The mission of The Electrochemical Society is to advance theory and practice at the forefront of electrochemical and solid state science and technology. The Society holds meetings, publishes scientific papers, fosters training and education of scientists and engineers, and cooperates with other organizations to promote science and technology in the public interest. Your contribution to the ECS Fund will provide ECS leadership with the critical resources necessary to meet the ever-changing needs of the organization and its membership.

John B. Goodenough Award Fund

Join ECS in celebrating the life and work of one of our most esteemed members and Nobel Laureate, John B. Goodenough. This award was established in 2022 to recognize distinguished contributions to the fundamental and technological aspects of electrochemical materials science and engineering. Your support will help endow this award in John’s name to honor outstanding achievements of future generations of scientists and researchers!

IE&EE Division Ralph E. White Outstanding Student Award Fund

This student award was established by the ECS Industrial Electrochemistry and Electrochemical Engineering Division in honor of Ralph E. White to recognize promising young engineers and scientists in the field of modeling and simulation of electrochemical systems. This award encourages recipients to continue their careers in electrochemical engineering or applied electrochemistry.

Education Fund

ECS Continuing Education Programs offer everything from enhancing job-search and management skills, to short intensive courses and webinars taught by industry-leading experts providing in-depth education on topics related to electrochemistry and solid state science. Your contribution to the Education Fund enables ECS to support emerging scientists through summer fellowships, student programs, and other educational opportunities.

Free The Science Fund

ECS believes that by opening, and democratizing research, we can more rapidly advance our important sciences and society at large. The key to scientific advancement has always been the open exchange of information. Yet even in today’s digital environment, many scientists around the world struggle to access quality, reliable research. The bottom line is discoveries need discoverability and that is only guaranteed through full open access. Your contribution to the FTS Fund will help ensure that access.

High-Temperature Energy, Materials, & Processes Division Subhash Singhal Award Fund

Donate to the High-Temperature Energy, Materials, & Processes (H-TEMP) Division’s Subhash Singhal Award fund. Established in honor of the seminal and long lasting contributions of Subhash Singhal, this award recognizes exceptional research contributions to the science and engineering of solid oxide fuel cells (SOFC) and electrolyzers (SOEC), materials, processes, and manufacturing.

Energy Technology Division Walter van Schalkwijk Award in Sustainable Energy Technology Fund

The ECS Energy Technology Division established the Walter van Schalkwijk Award in Sustainable Energy Technology in honor of esteemed researcher and ECS member Walter van Schalkwijk. The award recognizes contributions to sustainability such as pollution prevention, resource conservation, and waste reduction/minimization by innovations in lean manufacturing, responsible consumption, alternative energy, waste management and/or reuse/recycling.

Roque Calvo Next Generation Scholarship Fund

The Electrochemical Society created the Roque Calvo Next Generation Scholarship Fund in honor of former Executive Director and CEO, Roque Calvo's 37 years of distinguished service to the Society. This fund will provide students and early-career scientists and researchers, who would not otherwise be able to afford the travel expenses, the opportunity to participate in ECS meetings.

Nanocarbons Division Robert C. Haddon Research Award Fund

The Nanocarbons Division established this award in 2018 to honor the life and career of Professor Robert C. Haddon. The award is intended to recognize individuals who have made outstanding contributions to the understanding and applications of carbon materials, with a particular emphasis placed on chemical, optical, magnetic, transport, and device properties of organic conductors, carbon nanotubes, graphene, and related nanocarbon materials.

Search Donations (Enter a keyword, product name or description):

Please login to see your wish list or add items.

©  The Electrochemical Society, All Rights Reserved.
65 South Main Street, Building D, Pennington, New Jersey 08534-2839, USA